Our Team

Our Team

A long partnership between Hoyt Arboretum Friends and Portland Parks & Recreation keeps Hoyt Arboretum and its programs thriving, and an all-volunteer Board of Directors and Advisory Council provide governance and support.

Hoyt Arboretum Friends Staff

Anna Goldrich – Executive Director (she/her)

503.823.1648
anna@hoytarboretum.org

 

Becky Schreiber – Deputy Director, Operations & Volunteer Programs (she/her)

503.823.1649
becky@hoytarboretum.org

 

Ajah Maloney – Development Director (she/her)

Photo coming soon!

503.823.3655
ajah@hoytarboretum.org

 

Nina Avila – Education Programs Manager (she/her)

503.823.4477
nina@hoytarboretum.org

 

Elena Amaya – Youth Programs Coordinator (she/her)

Photo coming soon!

elena@hoytarboretum.org

 

Portland Parks & Recreation Staff 

Martin Nicholson – Curator (he/him)

503.823.4475
martin.nicholson@portlandoregon.gov 

 

Mandy Tu – Plant Taxonomist & Herbarium Curator (she/her)

503.823.5453
mandy.tu@portlandoregon.gov

 

Vinny Parisi – Nursery & Plant Records Manager (he/him)

503.823.5453
vincent.parisi@portlandoregon.gov

 

Allison O’Sullivan – Horticulturist (she/her)

503.896.0314
allison.osullivan@portlandoregon.gov

 

Hoyt Arboretum Friends Board of Directors

  • Doug de Weese, Board Chair
  • Eric Mitchell, Vice Chair
  • Isaac Jones, Treasurer
  • Claire Randall, Secretary
  • Lyn Cameron
  • Erin Cherry
  • John Haines
  • Carly Harrison
  • Ryan Kunkel
  • Brad Miller
  • Will Naito
  • Andy Russell
  • Gerald Scrutchions
  • Iliana Tovar
  • Shannon Thomas
  • Pam Wiley
  • Michael Yun

Hoyt Arboretum Friends Advisory Council

  • Meg Bishop
  • Nell Bonaparte
  • David Ellis
  • Lynn Loacker
  • Edie Millar
  • Charles Swindells
Web Design by Watermelon Web Works
Skip to content